top of page

Join my mailing list!

And never miss a blog post...

I'm Going On Hiatus

I started this blog last August with little expectations as to what it would become or how long it would go on for. I’ve been overwhelmed by the positive response I’ve received from Facebook comments, messages from strangers on Instagram saying they relate to a post, or a friendly face bumping into me at uni and telling me they read the blog every week. I’m so grateful to all the people who take time to read my personal thoughts on this big world.

I am moving to Disney World in Florida to work there for the summer and I am so beyond excited! It’s going to be a crazy summer and very very busy which means I’ve made the decision to put the blog on hiatus. I never want this blog to become a chore or rush writing a post because I have to post something for the week and the content isn’t to the standard I like to uphold.

However, I am going to be vlogging a lot over summer, and part of the reason I’m putting the blog on pause for the summer is to focus on my YouTube channel. I’m going to be filming everything I can to capture the memories of what I’m sure will be a magical summer and I’ll be posting the vlogs on my YouTube channel as I go so if you’d like to subscribe to keep updated and get a sneak peek at what it’s like living in the magic in Orlando, I would appreciate that so so much. My goal is to hit 500 subscribers so fingers crossed I get there!

I’ll be back here in September, hopefully with much more wisdom and thoughts and reflections on life as a young woman in 2019.

See ya real soon.

Love, Alice xxx

bottom of page